Going for a long Mining run on Monria

Discussion in 'Monria Mining | General Discussion' started by Crazyshadow, Jan 24, 2014.

1. Crazyshadow

Crazyshadow Monria Trader & Crafter

Hello to the population of Monria,

Im an active miner (over 2000 drops/week, lvl 15) looking for new zone to prospect and explore. Im tired of Foma, my mining runs returns is desperately going down since the beginning of new year.

Im new to Monria, ive read that there a cave and 3 craters for mining. I went there last week to do mining pre-test. Results for 500 drops were pretty good (between 80-100% returns each run). Something great I really appreciated there was how I was welcomed, everyone are ready to answer questions and help you, even if there isn't many people there. At my first visit, someone explained me how market work there, prices and people that can buy your ores/enmatter.

I am planning to go back to Monria soon to do a long mining run. By ''long'' I mean over 10k drops over a month of mining. Before going there, I have a few questions about mining:

1 - First, what level do you recommend to be ? Whats the average depth of most ores? (During my pre-test I only tried craters, everything was between 400-900m., pretty deep!) I want to explore/prospect the cave also!

2 - Second, what are the most popular mining spot? main crater/west/east crater/cave?

3 - I record my log of every mining runs on my own excel programmed sheet. I don't know who are the soc/people that own the lands of Monria, but I could build statistic graphic about my mining run and publish it to other miners on Calypso Forum. It could bring more miners to Monria.
    Just for example, here a simple graph about my mining runs on Foma, it show the number runs ive done and whats was the returns each run(each run was 110 drops, so around 10k PED cycled total ) :

[​IMG]
    I will do the same for Monria + a cumulative return graph. I plan to add amp feature to my graph.